Apple pancakes with chickpeas flour

Few days ago I made homemade chickpeas flour.  You can read more about it here.  And I decided to use it in my pancakes. I’m a big fan of pancakes and I’m trying them in any form and with any flour I can.  I remember my mom making pancakes for me and my brother when we were kids. She used full cream milk form plastic bag, eggs from happy chickens, apples form our aunt’s garden and  plain flour.  No one heard about gluten free flour that time. We were happy having our pancakes with heavy cream and sugar.

The pancakes I made are gluten free, egg less and very yummy!!!

For 8 pancakes you will need:

1/2 cup Chickpea flour 

1/4 chopped apple

2tbsp sugar

1/3 cup warm water

7 grams yeast

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp oil- which ever is suitable for you

First dissolve yeast in warm water with some sugar.  Put it aside for 10 minutes.  In meantime chopped apple. Sieve flour into a bowl, add cinnamon. Preheat pan. Add yeast mixture to flour and mix gently,  add apple and mix again.  Spread some oil on pan and start frying pancakes.  I used table spoon and gently spread the batter on a pan. Fry for 1-2 minutes on both side.  Place pancakes on a plate and decorate with some icing sugar and fruits.

Enjoy!!

 

IMG20170414101534-02

Leave a Reply

